Search - David [1] Arnold, Carter Burwell, Ramin Djawadi :: Film Music 2008

Film Music 2008
David [1] Arnold, Carter Burwell, Ramin Djawadi
Film Music 2008
Genres: Pop, Soundtracks


Larger Image
Listen to Samples

CD Details


CD Reviews

"Film Music 2008 ... City of Prague Philharmonic ... Silva A
J. Lovins | Missouri-USA | 03/28/2009
(5 out of 5 stars)

"Silva America presents "FILM MUSIC 2008", The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus have outdone themselves with this latest release --- A 12 film collection with this their second follow up of the new series presented annually --- From top notch composers Harry Gregson-Williams, Michael Giacchino, David Arnold. Clint Eastwood, Aaron Zigman, John Williams, Rachel Portman, James Newton Howard, Hans Zimmer, Ramin Djawadi, John Powell, Carter Burwell and Thomas Newman.--- Making this a memorable year from some of the well crafted films and music to weave the magic of storytelling.

Film Music 2008 (Track Listings)
1. Cloverfield - Roar!
2. The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian - Return of the Lion / Arrival at Aslan's How
3. Quantum Of Solace - Night At The Opera
4. The Duchess - End Titles Suite
5. The Dark Knight - Aggressive Expansion
6. Iron Man - Driving With The Top Down
7. Hancock - The Man and the Superhero
8. Burn After Reading - Linda Looks for Love
10.Changeling - End Credits
11.Sex And The City - Theme
12.Indiana Jones & the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull - The Raiders March

Recorded at Barrandov Studios - Smecky Music Studio Prague & Silva Screen Studios, London.

Classic FM Magazine comments on Silva Screen's work with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra: "You have to hand it to the folks at Silva Screen - their pursuit of authenticity is tireless --- The result is a tour de force of inspired musicianship and technical ingenuity, Bravo!"

Hats off to James Fitzpatrick and Rick Clark (Producers), Reynold D'Silva (Executive Producer), David Stoner and Pete Compton (release coordinators), Gareth Williams and Rick Clark (Mastering), Jan Holzner, John Timperley and Rick Clark (Recording Engineers) --- Nicely priced just the way we like it.

Total Time: 48 min on 12 Tracks ~ Silva America 1281 ~ (03/24/2009)"