Newest CD/Album Reviews

14 Hits
Al Green
14 Hits
Label: Motown
Release Date: 10/25/1990
Review by: Tracy B. (TracyB). - 7/31/2021 1:54 PM


"Track List 1. Tired of Being Alone 2. Call Me (Come Back Home) 3. I'm Still in Love With You 4. Here I Am (Come and Take Me) 5. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart 6. Let's Stay Together 7. I Can't Get Next to You 8. You Ought to Be With Me 9. Look What You’ve Done for Me 10. Let's Get Married 11. Love and Happiness 12. Take Me to the River 13. For the Good Times 14. Livin’ For You"

Healing Touch - Music for Massage
Various Artists
Healing Touch - Music for Massage
Label: Avalon
Release Date: 3/4/2003
Review by: Mark G. (markg731). - 7/28/2021 8:17 AM


"Artist is Daniel May."

Play Me Backwards
Joan Baez
Play Me Backwards
Label: EMI Europe Generic
Release Date: 12/2/2002
Review by: Robert M.. - 7/24/2021 2:06 PM


"Utterly forgettable Baez. No wonder it didn't sell. Even diehard fans like me will find it hard to listen to a second time"

Verdi: Il Trovatore
Sherrill Milnes, Giuseppe Verdi, Zubin Mehta, Elizabeth Bainbridge, Fiorenza Cossotto, Leontyne Price, Nelson Taylor, Plácido Domingo
Verdi: Il Trovatore
Label: RCA
Release Date: 7/28/1998
Review by: James C.. - 7/23/2021 12:36 PM


"It doesn't get any better than this!"

Broken Social Scene
Broken Social Scene
Broken Social Scene
Label: City Slang
Release Date: 1/24/2006
Review by: Mike W.. - 7/22/2021 3:29 PM


"This is my first impression of the band Broken Social Scene release "Broken Social Scene" 2006 on City Slang records upon first listen. I would describe "Broken Social Scene" as mostly frentic, uptempo, fun, sped-up Indie Rock. It is almost like if Phoenix were a grunge rock band or you were listening to a Death Cab For Cutie record at 45rpm. It's as if Greg Dulli of the Afghan Whigs were making pop records! There are a few mid tempo songs and maybe 1 or 2 ballads, but the album is uptempo as a whole. My favorite song by the Canadian band on this cd is 'Hotel'. Upon doing a little research online I learned the group can vary in size from six to as many as nineteen members depending on the song."

Burning Love & Hits From His Movies V3
Elvis Presley
Burning Love & Hits From His Movies V3
Label: Special Music
Release Date: 3/30/1992
Review by: Ken E.. - 7/22/2021 12:59 PM


"Playlist #1 Burning Love #2 Tender Feeling (kissin' cousins) #3 Am I Ready (spinout) #4 Tonight is so Right for Love (g.i.blues) #5 Guadalajara (fun in acapulco) #6 It's a Matter of Time #7 No More (blue hawaii) #8 Santa Lucia (viva las vegas) #9 We'll be Together (girls girls girls) #10 I Love Only One Girl (double trouble)"

Hold Tight
Allan Soberman
Hold Tight
Release Date: 7/17/2007
Review by: Joseph L.. - 7/21/2021 2:32 PM


"Track Listings: 1) Just Another Night 2) Hold Tight 3) One Day at a Time 4) Parents Like Us 5) Still a Part of Me 6) I Want to Run 7) Edge of the Horizon 8) Heart to Heart 9) Candle in the Night 10) Jump in the Fire 11) One Step Closer 12) Happy Endings"

More Malice by Snoop Dogg (2010-03-23)
Snoop Dogg
More Malice by Snoop Dogg (2010-03-23)
Review by: David P.. - 7/20/2021 9:17 AM


"Trash"

Juice Newton - Greatest Hits (And More) [Liberty/Capitol]
Juice Newton
Juice Newton - Greatest Hits (And More) [Liberty/Capitol]
Label: Capitol
Release Date: 10/25/1990
Review by: Rosemary A.. - 7/18/2021 12:50 PM


"Excellent condition. Nice voice, songs and listening."

Amplified Heart
Everything But the Girl
Amplified Heart
Label: Atlantic / Wea
Original Release Date: 7/19/1994
Release Date: 7/19/1994
Review by: Bridgett M. (SingingInMySleep). - 7/17/2021 7:19 PM


"Amplified Heart is one of my favorite CDs and my favorite Everything But the Girl album. It is mellow and consistently excellent. With such beautiful voices and songs, it is nearly impossible for me to listen just once. I put it on, it becomes a continuous loop, and I don't mind at all."

Classic Collection
Daniel O'Donnell
Classic Collection
Label: Import [Generic]
Release Date: 3/9/2004
Review by: Mary B. (JavaJuice). - 7/11/2021 1:50 PM


"The Classic Collection 1 - World of Our Own 2 - Love Me 3 - The Minute You're Gone 4 - My Forever Friend 5 - Follow Your Dream 6 - The Old House 7 - A Little Piece of Heaven 8 - The Old Dungarvan Oak 9 - Walk Right Back 10 - Distant Drums 11 - Little Cabin Home on the Hill 12 - Lovers Chain 13 - The Little Things 14 - Mary From Dungloe 15 - Just Walking in the Rain 16 - The Old Photograph 17 - Moonlight and Roses 18 - I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen UPC 724352118823 Also"

Women in Technology
White Town
Women in Technology
Label: Capitol
Original Release Date: 2/25/1997
Release Date: 2/25/1997
Review by: Katrina J.. - 6/29/2021 12:06 PM


"Not a bad little CD! Enjoyable."

THE BEST OF Agua Clara
THE BEST OF Agua Clara
Review by: Joseph L.. - 6/26/2021 6:21 PM


"Track Listings: 1. Chabuca Limena [Chabuca from Lima, Peru] 2. El Pituco 3. El Dorado [The Golden Place] 4. Fin Del Milenio [End of the Millennium] 5. El Condor Pasa [The Flying of the Condor] [The Condor Passes] 6. Poncho 7. Caminos en La Niebla [Paths in the Fog] 8. Mujeres y Ninos [Women & Children] 9. Yanuncay [My Hometown Yanuncay in Ecuador] 10. A Mi Manera [My Way] 11. Acustico de Los Iracundos [Acoustical Music of the Los Iracundos band] 12. Linda Mi Cholita [My Pretty Sweet Cholita] 13. Llevame 14. Fin Del Milenio (Remix) [End of the Millennium Remix]"

Vienna Boys' Choir - Messiah Highlights
Vienna Boy's Choir
Vienna Boys' Choir - Messiah Highlights
Label: Cobra Entertainment LLC
Release Date: 8/5/1997
Review by: Kathleen R. (Katchie). - 6/26/2021 4:56 PM


"I RECIEVED TWO OF THESE AND CAN'T REMEMBER WHO SENT THEM. ONE WAS SCRATCHED DEEPLY AND ONE WAS OK.SOME OF THE MUSIC WAS ENJOYABLE."

20 Best of Classical "Tango Argentino"
Trio Hugo Diaz
20 Best of Classical "Tango Argentino"
Label: Arc Music
Original Release Date: 1/1/1995
Review by: Joseph L.. - 6/26/2021 4:24 PM


"Track Listings: 1. Che Buenos Aires (Raul Garello) 2. Organito de la tarde (Catulo Castillo) 3. Por una cabeza (Carlos Gardel) 4. Vida mia (Osvaldo Fresedo) 5. Montevideo Bonn (Luis A. Etchebarne/Hugo Cassarino) 6. Seu Arno de Tapes (Hugo Diaz) 7. Pensamiento (Jose Martinez) 8. Che bandoneon y la ultima curda (Antibal Troilo/Catulo Castillo) 9. Canaro en Paris (Escarpino y Caldarela) 10. Taconeando (Pedro Mafia) 11. Payadora (Julian Plaza) 12. El Marne (Eduardo Arolas) 13. Quejas de bandoneon (Juan de Dios Filiberto) 14. A fuego lento (Horacio Salgan) 15. Cachina (Eduardo Arolas) 16. Sentimientos (Hugo Diaz) 17. Danzarin (Julian Plaza) 18. Volver (Gardel y Lepera) 19. El dia que me quieras (Gardel y Lepera) 20. Garufa (Solino)"

All Time Favorites
Mantovani
All Time Favorites
Label: Tgg Direct
Release Date: 1/26/2010
Review by: Joseph L.. - 6/26/2021 4:11 PM


"Track Listings: 1. Give My Regards to Broadway 2. Moon River 3. Over the Rainbow 4. Stardust 5. I Left My Heart in San Francisco 6. Strangers in the Night 7. Some Enchanted Evening 8. Hello Dolly 9. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes 10. Sunrise, Sunset 11. "The Sting" From The Entertainer 12. Gone With The Wind"

Songs That Made Them Famous
Association
Songs That Made Them Famous
Label: PAIR
Release Date: 2/12/1990
Review by: Joseph L.. - 6/25/2021 11:20 PM


"Double Play CD "Equivalent to Two Albums" (per the insert). Original Analog Recordings - Digitally Mastered. (OPCD-2701 & PCD-2-1061). Previously released as Warner Bros. WS 1702 & WS 1696. Track Listings: 1. Enter the Young 13. Wasn't It a Bit Like Now (Parallel 23) 2. Your Own Love 14. On a Quiet Night 3. Don't Blame It On Me 15. We Love Us 4. Blistered 16. When Love Comes to Me 5. I'll Be Your Man 17. Windy 6. Along Comes Mary 18. Reputation 7. Cherish 19. Never My Love 8. Standing Still 20. Happiness 9. Message of Our Love 21. Sometime 10. Round Again 22. Wantin' Ain't Gettin' 11. Remember 23. Requiem for the Masses 12. Changes"

F. Schubert - Greatest Hits
Schubert, Serkin, Bernstein, Ormandy
F. Schubert - Greatest Hits
Label: Sony
Release Date: 10/25/1990
Review by: Joseph L.. - 6/25/2021 11:06 PM


"Track Listings: 1 & 2. Symphony No. 8 in B Minor ("Unfinished") (NY Philharmonic-Leonard Bernstein, Conductor) Allegro moderato & Andante con moto 3. Marche Militaire (Philadelphia Orchestra-Eugene Ormandy, Conductor) 4. Ave Maria (arr. Arthur Harris) (Temple University Concert Choir-Robert Page, Philadelphia Orchestra-Eugene Ormandy, Conductor) 5. Serenade (Arr. Arthur Harris) (Philadelphia Orchestra-Eugene Ormandy, Conductor) 6. Moment Musical No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 94 (Rudolf Serkin, Piano) 7. Ballet Music No. 2 from Rosamunde (Cleveland Orchestra-George Szell, Conductor)"

Acoustic America
Putumayo Presents
Acoustic America
Label: Putumayo World Music
Release Date: 6/18/2013
Review by: Joseph L.. - 6/25/2021 10:52 PM


"Track Listings: 1. You Don't Know Better Than Me (Luke Winslow-King) 2. I Was Born With the Blues (Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee) 3. Lodi (Jeffrey Foucault) 4. Change My Tune (Forest Sun) 5. Shenandoah (Buck Howdy) 6. Sitting on Top Of the World (Doc Watson) 7. Goodnight Moon (Eden Brent) 8. Year of Jubilo (Justin Rutledge) 9. Wayfaring Stranger (Red Horse/Eliza Gilkyson, John Gorka/Lucy Kaplansky) 10. Everything Is Gonna Be Alright (Guy Davis) 11. Some of These Days (Jim Kweskin Band/Samoa Wilson) 12. Here's To the Journey (Clay Cumbie)"

Rock Instrumental Classics, Vol. 5: Surf
Various Artists
Rock Instrumental Classics, Vol. 5: Surf
Label: Rhino / Wea
Original Release Date: 3/22/1994
Release Date: 3/22/1994
Review by: Joseph L.. - 6/25/2021 10:24 PM


"Track Listing: 1. Pipeline (chantays) 2. Mr. Moto (The Belairs) 3. Wipe Out (The Surfaris) 4. Underwater (The Frogmen) 5. Miserlou (Dick Dale & The Del-Tones) 6. Diamond Head (The Ventures) 7. Baja (The Astronauts) 8. Surfer's Stomp (The Mark-Kets) 9. Bustin' Surfboards (The Tornadoes) 10. Penetration (The Pyramids) 11. Mr. Rebel (Eddie & The Showmen) 12. Fiberglass Jungle (The Crossfires) 13. K-39 (The Challengers) 14. Point Panic (The Surfaris) 15. Let's Go Trippin' (Dick Dale & The Del-Tones) 16. Surf Rider (The Lively Ones) 17. Soul Surfer (Johnny Fortune) 18. The Lonely Surfer (Jack Nitzsche)"

Face The Music - The Complete Monument Singles 1965-1970
Ray Stevens
Face The Music - The Complete Monument Singles 1965-1970
Label: Ace - Uk
Release Date: 3/4/2016
Review by: Otheriver W. (Otheriver). - 6/21/2021 2:28 PM


"Ray Stevens - Face The Music/Complete Monument Singles 1965-1970 (Ace 2016) Primarily known for his novelty numbers, Monument actually gave him more of a forum to try his hand at more serious pop. He did do a couple of novelty numbers for Monument, but the bulk of his singles output for that label were the more serious attempts. The first couple were Joe South penned tunes (Party People & Devil May Care) that failed to make much of dent in the popular consciousness. So what do they do? Release a novelty tune of course. By 1968 Ray had put together his masterpiece, Even Stevens.The late sixties middle class suburban man does some soul searching and has a little talk with himself. The irony being he saw himself as the minority in one of his songs. Fully half of the album was released as A&B sides of singles. Mr. Businessman probably being the most played by radio. From Party People to his last for Monument, The Fool On The Hill, both sides of all of his Monument Singles are here. Good stuff."

Ali E Radici
Eros Ramazzotti
Ali E Radici
Label: Sony International
Original Release Date: 1/1/2009
Re-Release Date: 6/2/2009
Review by: Marta I.. - 6/18/2021 8:58 AM


"Excellent CD with Eros personal touch and amazing sounds!"

Paris: La Belle Epoque
Yo-Yo Ma
Paris: La Belle Epoque
Label: Phantom Sound & Vision
Release Date: 7/1/2008
Review by: Patricia H. (Onysia). - 6/16/2021 2:47 PM


"I like cello music and Yo Yo Ma is one of the best in the world. His exploration of where the cello can go is always exciting. This was a wonderful journey."

Yo-Yo Ma & Bobby McFerrin: Hush (K2HD Master)
Yo-Yo Ma
Yo-Yo Ma & Bobby McFerrin: Hush (K2HD Master)
Label: K2 HD Music
Release Date: 11/13/2012
Review by: Patricia H. (Onysia). - 6/16/2021 2:47 PM


"I like cello music and Yo Yo Ma is one of the best in the world. His exploration of where the cello can go is always exciting. This was a wonderful journey."

Yo-Yo Ma Plays Ennio Morricone
Ennio Morricone, Ennio / Tommasi, Amedeo Morricone, Roma Sinfonietta, Gilda Buttà
Yo-Yo Ma Plays Ennio Morricone
Label: Sony
Review by: Patricia H. (Onysia). - 6/16/2021 2:46 PM


"I like cello music and Yo Yo Ma is one of the best in the world. His exploration of where the cello can go is always exciting. This was a wonderful journey."