Search - Alejandro Fernandez :: Dos Mundos [2 CD Set]

Dos Mundos [2 CD Set]
Alejandro Fernandez
Dos Mundos [2 CD Set]
Genres: World Music, Latin Music
  •  Track Listings (12) - Disc #1
  •  Track Listings (11) - Disc #2

With over 17 million albums sold in his career and all of the international awards which an artist can possibly dream of, today Alejandro presents a project without precedent: two simultaneous new albums reflecting Alejand...  more »


Larger Image
Listen to Samples

CD Details

All Artists: Alejandro Fernandez
Title: Dos Mundos [2 CD Set]
Members Wishing: 0
Total Copies: 0
Label: Fonovisa
Original Release Date: 12/8/2009
Release Date: 12/8/2009
Album Type: Limited Edition
Genres: World Music, Latin Music
Style: Mexico
Number of Discs: 2
SwapaCD Credits: 2
UPC: 808835439725


Album Description
With over 17 million albums sold in his career and all of the international awards which an artist can possibly dream of, today Alejandro presents a project without precedent: two simultaneous new albums reflecting Alejandro's TWO WORLDS Tradition (Ranchero) and Evolucion (Pop. )Alejandro Fernandez' TWO WORLDS in this package: the ranchero CD, the pop CD, an exclusive track and a 2010 Calendar

CD Reviews

He has definitely evolved...
Gabby | California, USA | 12/20/2009
(5 out of 5 stars)

"I waited months to listen to the finished product that is Dos Mundos...and thankfully, I wasn't disappointed. I love the fact that Alejandro has decided to take a risk in making two albums at once. And two albums with two completely different genres. That takes courage!

I'm gonna start off with his "Tradicion" album. I was VERY skeptical when I heard he was going to be working with Joan Sebastian. I thought he was making a big mistake in doing so, but I was wrong. Dead wrong. I was very surprised when I heard the entire album. Each song holds its own ground, and has its own story attached to it.
1.) Pecadora 4/5: I like this song. I love the lyrics and the melody.
2.) Me Dueles 5/5: Definitely a beautiful song. More of a ballad.
3.) Estuve 5/5: This song was the first song he released and rightfully so. It's very catchy and the lyrics are nothing short but romantic.
4.) Unas Nalgadas 4/5: This song cracked me up! It's pure comedy and pure genius.
5.) Bandida 4/5: There isn't much to say about this song, except that personally, I loved it. It reminds me of the Mexican culture.
6.) Nada De Ti 3/5: This song has to yet grow on me. The tune reminds me too much of Joan Sebastian. And it should, because he wrote it...not my favorite.
7.) La Seven 4/5: A duet with Joan Sebastian. At first, I hated this song. But it has grown on me and now I love it. It reminds me of "Unas Nalgadas" very funny. A fun, catchy song to sing along to.
8.) La Historia Que No 3/5: Again, not my favorite.
9.) Ya Se Acabo 4/5: This song is catchy and has a great melody to it.
10.) Mi Rechazo 5/5: My favorite song off the album by far! It was written by Marco Antonio Solis, a musical prophet! Beautiful song!
11.) Maldita Costumbre 3/5: Could have been better. It's an okay song.

I feel like this album was made for me. I love all the songs on this album. His voice has never been so good before...I fell completely in love with it.
1.) Me Hace Tanto Bien 5/5: A great song to kick off the album. His voice sounds amazing in this song. Almost as if he was playing with it, trying to reach new heights with his voice. AMAZING!
2.) Cuando Digo Tu Nombre 4/5: I really like this ballad. What caught my attention were the lyrics. It's almost as if you're reading a poem.
3.) Se Me Va La Voz 5/5: The first song that came out to represent this album. Very catchy, very pop.
4.) Cielo de Acuarela 4/5: I'm in love with his voice in this song.
5.) Tu Amor Perdi 4/5: Very beautiful and soft ballad. Very relaxing, very romantic.
6.) Dibujando un Corazon 3/5: I didn't really like this song. This song can be easily skipped.
7.) De Nada Sirve Hablar 4/5: Another beautiful ballad.
8.) No Lo Beses 5/5: Honestly, one of my favorite songs on the album. You almost feel as if you're listening to an entire orchestra playing along with him. Just breathtaking.
9.) Una Lagrima en el Corazon 3/5: Not one of my favorites.
10.) Imagina 5/5: Another one of my favorite songs. This man has a beautiful voice!
11.) Manana Es Para Siempre 5/5: You've probably heard this one before. Beautiful song.
12.) Celebracion de Amor 5/5: A very beautiful song that he says he dedicates to his children.

I am so very surprised by both of the albums. A lot of artists nowadays produce the same music for years. Alejandro found a way to change and evolve his music. And it takes guts.
So when I read that they expected more from him. I ask them "what exactly did you expect? The same music he has come up with in the last couple of years?" I would find it completely annoying and frustrating if he decided to sing the same type of music he has been singing over and over again. I'm glad he decided to take a risk.
The risk paid off.
Two beautiful albums just in time for the Holidays."
A New Voice
Francisco Colon | West Palm Beach, Florida United States | 02/14/2010
(5 out of 5 stars)

"After listening to Alejandro for many years I can hear the change in his voice. This album is no exception and I can hear a new style to his singing. The variety in the songs and the voice makes this album a joy to listen. I would buy the CD outright rather than the download version as you also get to read some of the credits about the album. The song selections and the multiple composers is a genuine treat."