Joe S.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 7 of 7
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

I have always been a fan of Simply Red ever since the first single Holding Back The Years. This is an excellent cd with all the hits and songs that I never heard after buying the first album. If you are a fan of Mick this is a great place to reminiscence.

Review Date: 8/7/2009
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

this is not the remastered version but the original cd it does not have tracks 12 and 13 on it

Review Date: 1/21/2008
Title: Fresh
Artist: Sly & Family Stone
Label: Sony
Original Release Date: 1/1/1991
Date: 1/18/2008
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

this is the original 1973 issue cd not the 1991 legacy recording

Review Date: 1/18/2008
Title: Headquarters
Artist: Monkees
Label: Rhino / Wea
Original Release Date: 1/1/1967
Date: 9/3/2009
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Excellent cd if you were a Monkees fan in the late 60's. One of their albums where they played most of their own instruments and were more than just session singers for others. Some songs on here you won't find on Monkee compilation cds so there's a lot of surprises to be found.

Review Date: 9/3/2009
Title: Misses
Artist: Joni Mitchell
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
Original Release Date: 10/29/1996
Date: 8/7/2009
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

I got this cd because I already had her HITS cd. These songs ara a lot harder to listen to due to being somewhat obscure tracks and strange lyrics. Musically the cd is very good with a definitive jazz feel to it but as Joni got older her voice and her songwriting changed from the early 1970's that I enjoyed much better

Review Date: 8/7/2009

Big fan of Michael McDonald solo and as a Doobie. All the hits sound great still today Even his switch to Motown classics are fine to listen too. Excellent cd

Review Date: 8/7/2009
Title: Undercover (Reis)
Artist: Rolling Stones
Label: UMe
Original Release Date: 1/1/2009
Date: 10/5/2007
0 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

this is a library cd that was sold at library reduction sale cd plays great but does have library sticker

Review Date: 10/5/2007
1 to 7 of 7