Newest CD/Album Reviews

Love Actually
Various Artists
Love Actually
Label: J-Records
Original Release Date: 11/14/2003
Re-Release Date: 11/11/2003
Review by: Tara S.. - 1/19/2019 6:10 AM


"one of my favs for Christmas or anytime."

BIG BAD VOODOO DADDY
BIG BAD VOODOO DADDY
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/14/2019 1:16 AM


"1. The Boogie Bumper 2. Mr. Pinstripe Suit 3. King of Swing 4. Minnie the Moocher 5. You & Me & the Bottle Makes 3 Tonight (Baby) 6. Jump With My Baby 7. Maddest Kind of Love 8. Go Daddy-O 9. Please Baby 10. Mambo Swing 11. Jumpin' Jack 12. So Long - Farewell - Goodbye"

40's Mania
Various Artists
40's Mania
Label: Time Music
Release Date: 6/25/2002
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/14/2019 1:04 AM


"40 Nonstop 40's Favorites Performed by Dennis Lotts, Rosemary Squires, The Mike Sams Singers with The Al Saxon Big Band Total running time 61:02"

Tropical Nights Hallmark Music
Various
Tropical Nights Hallmark Music
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/14/2019 12:56 AM


"Instrumental performances by various artists 1. Passing Fancy 2. Painted Birds 3. Mozambique 4. Americana 5. Rumbacito 6. Le Bolero Haitien 7. Song for the Americas 8. Far Away 9. Orange Trees in Bloom 10. From the Heart 11. The Hill of Seven Colors"

Always There
Sara Evans
Always There
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/14/2019 12:51 AM


"1. Suds in the Bucket (Live) 2. Born to Fly (Acoustic) 3. You Ought to Know by Now 4. Even Now 5. The Great Unknown 6. Brooklyn & Austin 7. To Be Happy 8. Cryin' Game"

TIS THE SEASON FOR MEMORIES by Nashville's Children's
Nashville's Children's chorus.
TIS THE SEASON FOR MEMORIES by Nashville's Children's
Label: PC Treasures, Inc.
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/14/2019 12:46 AM


"1. O Come, All Ye Faithful 2. O Little Town of Bethlehem 3. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear 4. Silent Night 5. What Child is This? 6. Away in a Manger 7. Angels We Have Heard on High 8. Fum, Fum, Fum 9. Good King Wenceslas 10. The First Noel 11. We Wish You a Merry Christmas"

SLIPPERY WHEN WET
Bon Jovi
SLIPPERY WHEN WET
Label: Unive
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/14/2019 12:39 AM


"1. Let it Rock 2. You Give Love a Bad Name 3. Liviní on a Prayer 4. Social Disease 5. Wanted Dead or Alive 6. Raise Your Hands 7. Without Love 8. I'd Die for You 9. Never Say Goodbye 10. Wild in the Streets"

Goin South Platinum Edition
Various Artists
Goin South Platinum Edition
Label: Sony Music Entertainment***
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/14/2019 12:28 AM


"1. Sweet Home Alabama - Lynyrd Skynrd 2. Ramblin' Man - Allman Brothers 3. Bad to the Bone - George Thorogood & The Destroyers 4. Flirtin With Disaster - Molly Hatchett 5. Hold on Loosely - 38 Special 6. Heard it in a Love Song - Marshall Tucker Band 7. Mississippi Queen - Mountain 8. Keep Your Hands to Yourself - Georgia Satellites 9. Black Water - Doobie Brothers 10. Tuff Enuff - Fabulous Thunderbirds 11. Dixie Chicken - Little Feat 12. Black Betty - Ram Jam 13. Amie - Pure Prairie League 14. Rocky Mountain Way - Joe Walsh 15. My Maria - B.W. Stevenson 16. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down - The Band 17. The Devil Went Down to Georgia - Charlie Daniels Band"

White Christmas
Various
White Christmas
Label: United Audio Entertainment
Original Release Date: 1/1/1998
Re-Release Date: 2/2/2002
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/13/2019 2:58 PM


"Let It Snow, Let It Snow! We Wish You a Merry Christmas White Christmas Jingle Bells Holy Night God Rest You Merry Gentlemen I Wish it Were Christmas Silent Night Oh, Little Town of Bethlehem Mary's Boy Child Joy to the World Deck the Halls The First Noel Oh, Christmas Tree Oh Come, All Ye Faithful Away in a Manger Ave Maria Santa Claus is Coming to Town Little Drummer Boy Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer Performances by The United Studio Orchestra & the United Choral Singers, The United Studio Orchestra, Cathedral City Project, The London Studio Orchestra & the Merry Carol Singers, The London Studio Orchestra."

Songs Of The Season 2000
Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Lou Rawls
Songs Of The Season 2000
Label: EMI-Capitol Special Markets
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/13/2019 2:47 PM


"Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! - Bing Crosby Rudolph, the Red Nosed Reindeer - Dean Martin Jingle Bell Rock - Bill Haley & His Comets Little Saint Nick - The Beach Boys The Nutcracker Suite - Les Brown and His Band of Reknown White Christmas - Frank Sinatra Linus & Lucy - The Vince Guaraldi Trio Sleigh Ride - Ella Fitzgerald Boogie Woogie Santa Claus - Lionel Hampton Jingle All the Way - Lena Horne Santa Claus is Comin' to Town - Lou Rawls The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas to You) - Nat King Cole"

Rap's Biggest Hits
Various Artists
Rap's Biggest Hits
Label: K-Tel
Release Date: 11/9/1993
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/13/2019 1:58 PM


"1. Wild Thing - Tone Loc 2. Me Myself and I - De La Soul 3. Go See the Doctor - Kool Moe Dee 4. Rebel Without a Pause - Public Enemy 5. Walk This Way - Run D.M.C. 6. Bust a Move - Young M.C. 7. (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (to Party!) - Beastie Boys 8. It Takes Two - Rob Base & D.J. E-Z Rock 9. I Know You Got Soul - Eric B. and Rakim 10. I Need Love - L.L. Cool J"

Great Hits of the 80's 3
Various Artists
Great Hits of the 80's 3
Label: Platinum Disc
Release Date: 2/23/1999
Review by: Valerie P. (vprosser). - 1/13/2019 1:48 PM


"The track listing here shows the songwriters, not the artist singing. These are all the regular songs from the radio."

What the Game's Been Missing
Juelz Santana
What the Game's Been Missing
Label: Def Jam
Original Release Date: 1/1/2005
Re-Release Date: 11/22/2005
Review by: Luella P. (EssentiallyEclectic). - 1/9/2019 1:00 AM


"I was pleasantly surprised by this CD. I enjoyed the music far more than I had anticipated especially his reworking of some iconic lyrics from Geto's Boys "Mind Playing Tricks on Me." I would recommend this album to anyone who is a fan of early 2000s hip-hop."

We Are Hip Hope
Various Artists
We Are Hip Hope
Review by: John C. (jac27187). - 12/29/2018 6:00 PM


"Tracklist 01 Grits - Here We Go 02 TobyMac - Irene 03 John Reuben - Doin' 04 Knowdaverbs - Trippin' 05 DJ Maj - Street Credibility 06 TobyMac - Wonderin' Why 07 Grits - Runnin' 08 John Reuben - Thank You 09 Knowdaverbs - What You Rock Now? 10 DJ Maj - Deception"

Foundation Lp I'm Here Now
Young Zone AKA Zone Ill
Foundation Lp I'm Here Now
Release Date: 10/17/2006
Review by: John C. (jac27187). - 12/29/2018 5:59 PM


"DISC TRACKS †1. I'm Here Now †2. My City Featuring Fame Guttah †3. Penmanship †4. On And Poppin †5. On Point Featuring Ill Poetic From Defintion †6. Eye Wrote This †7. Getting It †8. That's My Word †9. Candypaint †10. How You Love Featuring Prose †11. Foundation †12. Role Model Featuring Wallstreet †13. B.O.U.N.C.E †14. Fresh Featuring Ill Poetic From Definition †15. Down Featuring Piakhan †16. Take Your Time †17. Speak †18. Deja'vu (Revisited)"

Dangerous
Kj-52
Dangerous
Label: Bec Recordings / Emd
Release Date: 4/3/2012
Review by: John C. (jac27187). - 12/27/2018 10:43 PM


"UPC: 5099960720023 Track Listing: 1. It's Going Down (Feat Canton Jones) 2. They Like Me (Feat Lecrae) 3. Superhero 4. Dangerous 5. Facemelt 6. Shake Em Up (Feat This'l) 7. Do The Bill Cosby (Feat George Moss) 8. So Far Apart (Feat Emily Of Shine Bright Baby) 9. Brand New Day 10. Speed That Light (Feat Rhema Soul) 11. That Was My Life (Feat Dre Murray) 12. Go"

Humans Are Broken
SISTERS OF SUFFOCATION
Humans Are Broken
Label: Napalm Records
Release Date: 3/1/2019
Review by: Shane C. (Trippie). - 12/27/2018 6:27 PM


"Hahahaha 😂 nothing like women trying to sound like cows giving birth. Or like men. So unoriginal it's pathetic. Hard pass.. 👎👎👎👎"

Mountain On Top
Various
Mountain On Top
Label: Sony special product
Release Date: 7/7/1992
Review by: IC B. (icberry). - 12/22/2018 12:04 PM


"Mountain: hard rock, blues rock and heavy metal, early 1970s style, with Leslie West, (Cream collaborator/producer) Felix Pappalardi, N.D Smart, Steve Knight, Corky Laing. Raw vocals and bluesy guitar -- this was one of the key, early bands credited with the development of heavy metal music in the 1970s. Best known for "Mississippi Queen" --with that cowbell -- and for, well: Woodstock: their third gig! These guys are the real thing. A great compilation. TRACKLISTING: 1. Mississippi Queen 2. For Yasgur's Farm 3. Whole Lotta Shakin Goin On 4. Don't Look Around 5. Theme From An Imaginary Western 6. Never In My Life 7. Boys In The Band 8. You Better Believe It 9. Thumbsucker 10. Roll Over Beethoven"

Anne Murray Duets: Friends & Legends
Anne Murray, Celine Dion, Nelly Furtado, Olivia Newton-John, Carole King
Anne Murray Duets: Friends & Legends
Label: Manhattan Records
Original Release Date: 1/1/2008
Re-Release Date: 1/15/2008
Review by: Tony H.. - 12/15/2018 10:35 PM


"The whole time CDs were popular, I only ever paid full price for about a half-dozen. This is one of them. I bought it in Canada before it had even been released in the US. I really had to have it as soon as it came out, and it was great. This is an excellent CD with Ann-Marie doing duets with her friends on most of her hits. One particularly poignant story is that of the duet with the late Dusty Springfield on I Just Fall in Love Again. Dusty recorded that before Anne did. Anne beat her to the punch by releasing her record. Anne was embarrassed by that. So here she sings along with the recording Dusty made that was never released. Another highlight is the duet with Amy Grant. Could I Have This Dance was originally envisaged as a male female duet but Anne chose to record it solo. This duet is closer to what the original plan was. My personal favorite is the updated version of A Little Good News which changes the line about violence in Northern Ireland to Strife in Gaza. Bryant Gumbel is also purged from the lyric in favor of Katie Couric."

Anthem
Black Uhuru
Anthem
Label: Mango
Original Release Date: 8/25/1989
Re-Release Date: 8/10/1989
Review by: Otheriver W. (Otheriver). - 12/15/2018 2:42 PM


"The cover art doesn't have the correct song list. It shows 8 tracks on the CD, but this is incorrect. The disc itself shows 9 songs. Track 6 should be the Sly Stone song "Somebody's Watching You," but "Party Next Door" is listed on the artwork. "Party" is track 9. So, if you are thinking of listing this CD and can't seem to find a match, look again."

Swing Into Christmas
Jr. Grover Washington, Terrence Blanchard, Marcus Roberts, David Sachez, Tremaine Hawkins, Wynton Marsalis
Swing Into Christmas
Label: Sony
Release Date: 11/14/1995
Review by: Rebecca G. (crafthut). - 12/8/2018 3:27 PM


"Fantastic Jazz Christmas album - all instrumental"

Big Band Christmas
West Winds
Big Band Christmas
Label: Ent. Media Partners
Release Date: 10/27/1997
Review by: Rebecca G. (crafthut). - 12/8/2018 3:25 PM


"Very good music - mostly instrumental"

What's Your Thing?
The Spinners, Sister Sledge, The Trammps, KC & The Sunshine Band, Orleans, Tommy James & The Shondells, Monkees, INXS, Laura Branigan, Devo
What's Your Thing?
Label: Rhino
Original Release Date: 1/1/2004
Review by: Tracy B. (TracyB). - 12/2/2018 11:29 AM


"Track List 1. The Spinners - The Rubberband Man 3:32 2 Sister Sledge - We Are Family 3:34 3 The Trammps - Disco Inferno 3:34 4 KC and The Sunshine Band - Get Down Tonight 3:12 5 Orleans - Still the One 3:52 6 Tommy James & The Shondells - Mony Mony 2:48 7 The Monkees - I'm a Believer 2:41 8 INXS - New Sensation 3:39 9 Laura Branigan - Gloria 3:50 10 Devo - Whip It 2:45"

Forever (The Best Of) Digi-Pac
Tom Jones
Forever (The Best Of) Digi-Pac
Label: Madacy
Release Date: 2/18/2013
Review by: Otheriver W. (Otheriver). - 12/1/2018 2:39 PM


"Track list CD 1 1.She's a Lady 2.What's New Pussycat? 3.Daughter of Darkness 4.Delilah 5.Green, Green Grass of Home 6.Without Love, I Had Nothing 7.Spanish Eyes 8.Release Me 9.Unchained Melody 10.I Can't Stop Loving You CD 2 1.I (Who Have Nothing) 2.Say You'll Stay Until Tomorrow 3.Do Ya Think I'm Sexy? 4.Let It Be 5.For Once in My Life 6.Make the World Go Away 7.Yesterday 8.Born to Lose 9.Without Love 10.My Way CD 3 1.Hot Legs (w/ Tina Turner) 2.Our Day Will Come(w/ Cybill Shepherd) 3.Im Leaving it Up to You (w/ Tanya Tucker) 4.We Can Work it Out (w/ Chaka Khan) 5.Guilty (w/ Gladys Knight) 6.Don't Let Go (w/ Isaac Hayes) 7.Taking It To The Streets (w/ Teddy Pendergrass) 8.Upside Down (w/ Dusty Springfield) 9.Too Much, Too Little, Too Late (w/ Deniece Williams) 10.Endless Love (w/ Dionne Warwick)"

Deadicated
Various Artists
Deadicated
Label: Arista
Original Release Date: 4/23/1991
Re-Release Date: 4/9/1991
Review by: Paul C.. - 11/30/2018 10:28 AM


"One of the best 'tribute/cover' style albums. Artists put a lot of effort into their covers and it comes through."