Search - Michael Pedicin Jr. :: You Don't Know What Love Is

You Don't Know What Love Is
Michael Pedicin Jr.
You Don't Know What Love Is
Genres: Jazz, Pop
  •  Track Listings (9) - Disc #1


CD Details

All Artists: Michael Pedicin Jr.
Title: You Don't Know What Love Is
Members Wishing: 0
Total Copies: 1
Label: FEA
Original Release Date: 3/26/1996
Release Date: 3/26/1996
Genres: Jazz, Pop
Style: Jazz Fusion
Number of Discs: 1
SwapaCD Credits: 1
UPCs: 071083930546, 733982011121

CD Reviews

Very good jazz effort from unsung Philly saxophonist
J. Levinson | Media, PA USA | 05/04/2004
(4 out of 5 stars)

"Pedicin is a fine sax player, and he delivers a fine set of quality mainstream jazz tunes. This set far surpasses his three earlier commercially-oriented releases. The rhythm support is solid throughout, and Laura Taylor takes an affecting vocal on "Lovelight". Sunnie Paxson's "Seabound" provides a solid framework for post-bop soloing from both his piano and the leader's sax. Charlie Parker's "Au Privave" is given a convincing run-through, and Coltrane's "Equinox" allows the bass and piano to get some licks in, but the standout track is the title cut, "You Don't Know What Love Is", which lets Pedicin make his most emotive statement. 1. Triste (Jobim) - 5:20
2. Lovelight (Taylor) - 6:34
3. Au Privave (Parker) - 4:10
4. You Don't Know What Love Is (DePaul/Raye) - 8:36
5. Equinox (Coltrane) - 5:30
6. Ballet (Lalasis/Mulhern) - 5:26
7. Seabound (Paxson) - 5:15
8. Forever (Gorman) - 5:43
9. A Child Is Born (Jones) - 3:16 Michael Pedicin, Jr. - Sax (Tenor), Producer
Ted Greenberg - Drums
Reggie Hamilton - Bass
Jimmy Hoff - Bass
Demetrios Pappas - Piano, Arranger, Keyboards
Sunnie Paxson - Piano
Laura Taylor - Vocals
Edgardo Cintron - Percussion
James Paxson - Drums"