Search - Eurythmics :: Live

Genres: Alternative Rock, Pop, Rock
  •  Track Listings (11) - Disc #1
  •  Track Listings (11) - Disc #2


Larger Image
Listen to Samples

CD Details

All Artists: Eurythmics
Title: Live
Members Wishing: 0
Total Copies: 1
Label: Arista
Original Release Date: 11/30/1993
Release Date: 11/30/1993
Album Type: Live
Genres: Alternative Rock, Pop, Rock
Styles: New Wave & Post-Punk, Dance Pop
Number of Discs: 2
SwapaCD Credits: 2
UPCs: 743211770422, 743211714549

Similarly Requested CDs


CD Reviews

Greatest Pop Rock Duo of all time, gone Live!
Anthony Morelli | Montreal, Canada | 11/03/2002
(4 out of 5 stars)

"Hi Eurythmics fans!I bought this collection back between 1993-94. I also have a 3rd disc as a limited edition live accoustic medley. This collection of live Eurythmics concert performances is satisfactory, but lacks in sound quality and color in some places. Most of the songs lack a good strong bass sound. Everything is kind of dull "thudding" instead of hard, heavy drum beats and bass guitar. The keyboarders were great though.I believe this compilation of live concert material has been taken from various concerts. If you read the credits, you will indeed find that out. I don't really like the thick, double case the the cds come in. My copy has been moved to a standard jewel case for the time being. The artwork is great, as well as the layout itself. Cool design on the discs themselves. I like that kind of silkscreening work.In total, there are 28 songs between the 3 discs.
For the two regular concert discs, there are 22 songs. The other 6 are found on the medley.This is the track listing for each cd, plus the location of each show from where each was recorded:CD ONE:
01 Never gonna cry again ( Manchester-March '83 ) 5:14
02 Love is a stranger ( Los Angeles-July '83 ) 4:00
03 Sweet Dreams are made of this ( Berlin-March '83 ) 3:45
04 This city never sleeps ( Manchester-October '83 ) 5:37
05 Somebody told me ( New York-July '83 ) 3:43
06 Who's that girl ( Chicago-April '84 ) 4:07
07 Right by Your side ( Austin-April '84 ) 4:27
08 Here comes the rain again ( Stockholm-October '86 ) 5:50
09 Sex crime 1984 ( Nuremberg-October '86 ) 3:46
10 I love you like a ball and chain ( Rome-November '86 ) 5:05
11 Would I lie to you ( Houston-August '86 ) 3:34CD Two
01 There must be an angel ( London-November '86 ) 6:57
02 Thorn in my side ( Brighton-November '86 ) 4:34
03 Let's go ( Christchurch-January '87 ) 4:55
04 Missionary Man ( Sydney-November '87 ) 5:03
05 The last time ( Melbourne-February '87 ) 4:49
06 Miracle of love ( Paris-September '89 ) 6:22
07 I need a man ( Rome-October '89 ) 3:59
08 We too are one ( Dublin-September '89 ) 4:19
09 My my baby's gonna cry ( Edinburgh-October '89 ) 5:10
10 Don't ask me why ( Rome-October '89 ) 5:04
11 Angel ( London-September '89 ) 6:07CD Three (Live accoustic Medley)
01 You have placed a chill in my heart
02 Here comes the rain again
03 Would I lie to you
04 It's alright, baby's comin' back
05 Right by your side
06 When tomorrow comesIt's a nice collection of live music, which scales the duo's entire career as "Eurythmics" up to 1990. Some songs were never hits, but should have been, had they been redone on another totally new Eurythmics cd. If you really like the songs in their original sound, then I don't recommend you buy this set. Otherwise, it makes up for not going to a Eurythmics concert.
Also a nice addition to your collection of their music.Hope this review has helped you."
Terrific live set
G. Sawaged | Canada | 04/19/2001
(5 out of 5 stars)

"This is a fantastic live set. The set I have though has a bonus 3rd disc which is a limited edition acoustic medley. I don't know if that is included here as it doesn't mention it. Anyone who is a Eurythmics fan will be bound to love this album. The booklet though could be a bit more informative, although it does state when and where each track was recorded. To really appreciate any band, no matter who they are, you really do need to hear them live, and if you can't go to see them, then recordings like this, are the next best thing. And no one does it better than the Eurythmics. Recommended."
Pretty good
Anthony Morelli | 06/01/1998
(3 out of 5 stars)

"am a huge Eurythmics fan but this live cd could be much better. Annie sings beautifully but there are so many songs they could have put on it that were rarely heard by them live, plus the art work is boring. It couldv'e been much better."