Discussion Forums - Questions about SwapaCD

Topic: My first question is...

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
showme (Lee B.)

Subject: My first question is...
Date Posted: 1/28/2010 8:39 PM ET
Back to the Top ↑

Hey, folks, this is my first time on this forum, and I can't seem to find the answer to a simple question yet, so here goes. I have a cd on my tower and have received a message "waiting 48 hours for other member to confirm that they have credit(s) for this cd".  (REserved on 1/27 at 5:30 pm ET) Since I am only a 1 week old member, could someone clarify what exactly this message means to me? I mean, do I need to make a call here, or am I just waiting to find out who is going to get this cd?  Question 2) If someone requests a cd "disc only", will I be considered a jerk if I don't send along the front and rear sleeves with it? I could use them myself on a copy for my collection, right? (Not to be sent to anyone else, of course.)Thanks for the education on this. I know it must seem pretty simple, but I'm still a newbie.

14 (Lars N.)

Date Posted: 1/28/2010 8:55 PM ET
Back to the Top ↑

1- Someone had your cd on his/her wishlist and they have now been given 48 hours to respond, to either say "Yes I want it", or "No, I pass", or that person didn't have enough credits earned up so they have been given the opportunity (48 hours) to get/buy a credit.  You don't have to do anything, you will get another email soon.

2- If you get a request "Disc only" you wouldn't be a jerk to send just the disc.  But it would be very nice if you sent the covers along anyway.

showme (Lee B.)

Date Posted: 1/28/2010 9:38 PM ET
Back to the Top ↑

Thank you!

Azimuth (David H.)

Date Posted: 1/29/2010 4:14 AM ET
Back to the Top ↑

But it would be unethical--I would say illegal--to keep a copy of the music after you traded out the original disc. Musicians hate that. (Just so you know.)

showme (Lee B.)