Steve L.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 32 of 32
Title: 16 Biggest Hits
Artist: Johnny Cash
Label: Sony
Original Release Date: 2/2/1999
Date: 10/27/2006
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Different front insert picture

Review Date: 10/27/2006

The one I have has a different front cover - she's in silhouette with a blue background.

Review Date: 2/27/2007

14 cuts including Armed & Extremely Dangerous, Smarty Pants, Love and happiness, Guilty, and He took the words right out of my mouth

Review Date: 2/19/2007

Includes 'Beautiful stranger' by Madonna and 'Draggin' the line' by R.E.M.

Review Date: 6/19/2007

The cd I have is the 2002 EMI Music release - same songs - different front cover.

Review Date: 10/15/2006
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

3/11 - same UPC and songs - different front cover

Review Date: 3/11/2007
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Music by George Fenton

Review Date: 1/1/2007
Title: Cyrus Chestnut
Artist: Cyrus Chestnut
Label: Atlantic / Wea
Original Release Date: 9/15/1998
Date: 11/15/2006

Includes Anita Baker on two cuts.

Review Date: 11/15/2006

features performances by Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood, Paul Fox (The Ruts), and Mickey Gallagher (The Blockheads).

Review Date: 1/20/2007

The cd I have available is on Scotti Brothers label and includes the song 'Tender Years'

Review Date: 11/17/2006
Title: Eternal
Artist: Isley Brothers
Label: Dreamworks
Original Release Date: 1/1/2001
Date: 5/1/2007

Includes the hit songs 'Contageous' and 'Said enough' (with Jill Scott)

Review Date: 5/1/2007
Title: Flirting With the Edge
Artist: John Whelan
Label: Narada
Original Release Date: 2/24/1998
Date: 2/26/2007

Includes Broadway and movie star Bernadette Peters

Review Date: 2/26/2007
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

The picture shown is an entirely different CD.

Review Date: 11/11/2011
Title: Greatest Hits & More
Artist: Delfonics
Label: Excelsior
Original Release Date: 1/1/1997
Date: 7/4/2010
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

These are re-recordings by the late 1990's Delfonics.

Review Date: 7/4/2010
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Includes "Tell him" - duet with Celine Dion

Review Date: 2/28/2007

Original score performed by Eric Clapton

Review Date: 1/28/2007

Includes songs with Ja Rule, Ashanti, Chink Santana, J-Lo, Charli Baltimore, and more!

Review Date: 1/22/2007

Score is by Rick Marotta. Includes 'Come rain or come shine' performed by Dianne Reeves & Dr. John ~and~ 'Call me irresponsible' performed by Bobby Darin.

Brand new condition

Review Date: 12/19/2006

Different front cover - same songs (but in different order)

Review Date: 1/20/2007

Disc 1

Lynn White - Sorry
Lynn White - Yes I'm ready
David Hudson - Medley: Do me - rock me tonight/Let's do it again/Let's get it on/Cheating in the next room
David Hudson - Let's get back together
David Hudson - Send her back
Ann Peebles - Your well's gone dry
Ann Peebles - I can't stand the rain

Disc 2

Willie Mitchell - 20-75
Otis Clay - Two wrongs don't make a right
Otis Clay with Lynn White, Ann Peebles and David Hudson - Finale - Love & Happiness/I'm into something I can't shake loose/Soul man/I wanna testify
Otis Clay, Lynn White, Ann Peebles and David Hudson - Peace

URL: 4011528311222 Record company: MMS

Review Date: 12/26/2009

Different cover - but the same UPC

Review Date: 1/27/2007

The picture shown above is incorrect. This cd has 10 big hits from the 50's including My Prayer - Platters, Yakety yak - Coasters, It's all in the game - Tommy Edwards, COme softly to me - Fleetwoods, April Love - Pat Boone, and more

Review Date: 1/19/2007

The late and great former lead of the Mamas & the Papas.

Review Date: 1/25/2007
Title: Scorpion King
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Umvd Labels
Original Release Date: 4/19/2002
Date: 6/19/2007
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

URL is correct - insert picture is different.

Review Date: 6/19/2007
Title: Soul Chant
Artist: Susan Herrick
Label: Watchfire
Original Release Date: 1/1/1994
Date: 2/3/2007

Music performed by K.D. Lang

Review Date: 2/3/2007

Former lead singer of the Youngbloods

Review Date: 2/3/2007

The picture shown above is not correct - and this is a one-disc set (the picture of the summer of love cd shown is marked as a 3-cd set.)

Review Date: 4/21/2007

Katey Sagal is, of course, Peg Bundy!

Review Date: 3/24/2007

Includes the hit single 'Music' by Erick Sermon featuring Marvin Gaye

Review Date: 3/19/2007

Yes, this is Marsha Brady!

Review Date: 12/10/2006
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Besides the great Carly Simon songs, this includes Chris DeBurgh's 'Lady in red' and The Pointer Sisters' 'I'm so excited'

Review Date: 1/25/2007
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Matchbox 20's debut includes the hit songs 'Real world', '3 am', 'Push', and 'Back 2 good'

Review Date: 2/8/2007
1 to 32 of 32