Bren H.'s Reviews

Profile
1 to 24 of 24

This is a ONE CD album. For some reason the system shows it as being a 2 CD set. If you request this album from me, please be aware of this discrepancy.

Review Date: 2/1/2007

A truly great album and I would love to find more of her music.

Review Date: 9/15/2006
1 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

I love her older stuff but her newer stuff is just too weird for me.

Review Date: 9/2/2006
2 of 2 member(s) found this review helpful.

Awesome! Who would ever have thought that combining hard rock and Christmas carols could work so well?

Review Date: 10/11/2006

We saw these guys in concert 2 times and it doesn't get much better. When I first heard of them, I thought, how can you mix hard rock and Christmas carols, but they really make it work! I listen to their CDs more than any other Christmas albums I have.

Review Date: 9/2/2006
Title: Chronicles
Artist: Steve Winwood
Label: Island
Original Release Date: 9/18/1990
Date: 9/2/2006
0 of 10 member(s) found this review helpful.

I don't know I've never listened to it.

Review Date: 9/2/2006
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Has Where Were You When the World Stopped Turning?
What more needs to be said? I just don't really listen to much country anymore.

Review Date: 9/2/2006

Only giving this up because I now have a copy of his greatest hits...

Review Date: 9/2/2006
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Sir Simon Rattle's performance of Patrick Doyle's compositions is pur magic.

Review Date: 9/16/2006
Title: Highlands
Artist: Devon, Darby
Label: Etherean Music, Inc
Original Release Date: 11/7/2000
Date: 9/15/2006

This is a great album and I really wish she would do another one!

Review Date: 9/15/2006

This is my all-time favorite album by ANY artist!

Review Date: 10/11/2006

Love his lyrics...hate his voice...what can I say?

Review Date: 9/2/2006
Title: Scarlet's Walk
Artist: Tori Amos
Label: Sony
Original Release Date: 1/1/2002
Date: 9/2/2006
0 of 7 member(s) found this review helpful.

Don't know, never listened to it.

Review Date: 9/2/2006
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

A great soundtrack but if you are looking for the closing song, Winter Light, performed by Linda Rondstadt, you will be disappointed to know that it is not on this CD. You will have to get her album Winter Light to find this song, or Chloe (from Celtic Women) has a wonderful version of the song on her debut album.

Review Date: 10/30/2009
1 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

Absolutely beautiful album and great to be used as a lullaby collection.

Review Date: 9/15/2006

Performed by the Mair-Davis Duo.

Review Date: 10/11/2006
0 of 3 member(s) found this review helpful.

Haven't listened to it. My album cover is different than the one in the picture.

Review Date: 9/2/2006

I used to love her stuff but I guess I've outgrown her or something. Never even listened to this one.

Review Date: 9/2/2006

Love his lyrics...hate his voice...what can I say?

Review Date: 9/2/2006

A Christmas classic everyone should own!

Review Date: 10/11/2006
Title: Welcome Home
Artist: Brian Littrell
Label: Reunion
Original Release Date: 1/1/2006
Date: 10/11/2006

This is brand new, never opened. I got it from Sound & Spirit because I forgot to send my little card back on time...

Review Date: 10/11/2006
Title: White Stones
Artist: Secret Garden
Label: Philips
Original Release Date: 4/15/1997
Date: 9/15/2006
0 of 1 member(s) found this review helpful.

This is my personal all-time favorite CD to listen to at bedtime.

Review Date: 9/15/2006

I love his lyrics but I just can't listen to his voice for any length of time.

Review Date: 9/2/2006

Track listings for Disc #1 are not accurate. There are 15 songs on Disc #1 just like there are on Disc #2. The first 9 songs on the listing are NOT on the CD.
This is a brand new, unopened copy so I know my info is accurate.

Review Date: 4/18/2007
1 to 24 of 24